Cuban Pork Tenderloin

Yum!!! This was good and really easy. I love Cuban Sandwiches and this was close to that minus the bread and the cheese

Ingredients
1 pork tenderloin, about 1 1/2 lbs.
1/2 lb. thinly sliced deli ham
1/4 lb. swiss cheese, optional (I didn’t use)
1/2 c. dill pickles, sliced into long strips (I used the dill stackers so no slicing was required)
4 T yellow mustard
2 T honey
S&P (it didn’t need any extra)

Preheat over to 450

The website shows how to cut the pork so check it out here: Recipe and Cutting Demo
I didn’t cut the pork like this because I had a thin cut of meat so I sliced it almost in half and stuffed it like a pita and tied it together.

1. Mix together the honey and mustard in a small bowl
2. Layer the ham, cheese and honey mustard into the pork loin. When you’ve gotten about half way through, add the pickle slices (I layered in random order and did two layers of pickles because I like them that much)
3. Once you’re finished, roll the pork up and tie together with butcher’s twine

Recipe says to sear the pork and then bake. I just tossed it in the over and baked it for about 30 minutes (kept checking it so time is an estimate)

It is even good as leftovers as I am sitting here eating it again as I type this.  And, the 4 year old said it made her tummy tickle.  That sounds like a good thing to me!

The stuffed version 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

