Blackberry Cobbler

I still crave sweets all of the time so when I was browsing through the Everyday Paleo site and came across this RECIPE, I had to try it. It was great and even better the second day heated up with some coconut milk on the top. Someone in the comments mentioned making a whipped topping of coconut milk, vanilla and cinnamon – need to try that next time. Recipe with my notes is below in parentheses.

Blackberry Cobbler
3 cups of fresh blackberries  (I used more than 3 cups)
1 1/2 cups almond meal (finely ground almonds)   (I added a little extra due to using extra berries)
1 omega 3 enriched egg
2 tbsp coconut oil
A drizzle of raw organic honey  (I added a drizzle but I may use a little more next time)
Cinnamon to taste   (I like cinnamon so was very liberal here)  🙂
“So Delicious” coconut milk  (I used canned coconut milk since I had it on hand and it has a richer flavor to me than the carton coconut milk)

Preheat oven to 350. Pour the blackberries into a pie pan. In a small bowl mix together the egg, almond meal, and coconut oil, and shake in a bunch of cinnamon. Stir well. The mixture will be really thick and clumpy. If you wish, drizzle a bit of raw organic honey on top of the blackberries. By hand, crumble the almond meal mixture on top of the blackberries and bake in your pre-heated oven for 35 minutes. Serve in bowls with cold coconut milk poured over the top.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blackberry Cobbler

  1. Andy says:

    how did i miss this????? looks awesome

Leave a Reply

