Paleo Pizza and a Staple…

I love pizza so when Andy sent me the link to a Paleo pizza, I wanted to try it.  Here is the recipe:  PIZZA RECIPE

My changes/notes:
– I used a sugar free organic marinara sauce. Not all marinara’s are created equal and a lot of organic ones have some form of sugar… The brand I used is Bove’s Roasted Garlic. It can be found in the Greenwise section of Publix
– Use whatever toppings you like – I used chicken italian sausage, turkey pepperoni, mushrooms, onion and orange peppers
– My mushrooms were not as thin as those in the recipe pic – I just cooked them a little longer and they were still good

Paleo Pizza!!

This was yummy!  Not a true gooey cheese pizza but still a good quick dinner and something I can make extras of for lunches during the week.

And now a staple… zucchini spaghetti. This has become my I need a quick meal go to. I use a julienne shredder and it makes it sooo similar to real spaghetti. I have made it with different types of meatballs and sauces. I had this last night (same recipe as the one I wrote about on Feb 8th). So easy!

Spaghetti and Meatballs!!

I haven’t heard from any of the Paleo folks in a while…. how is everyone doing?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

