More Breakfast Food…

So, I like breakfast as evidenced by how hard I tried to make a Paleo pancake.  I like just bacon and eggs but I also like French toast, pancakes, waffles, muffins, my mom’s coffee cake, etc.  Yes, all bready baked goodness…  So, I want try a bunch of breakfast Paleo recipes to mix it up a little and find a few I can add to my normal egg breakfasts.

I tried two new breakfast recipes today and prepped them for the week. The first may be my new favorite Paleo muffin (this is the third kind I have tried in case anyone is counting). I think I like these so much because the main ingredient is coconut. Yum!

Coconut Carrot Pecan Muffins I found the recipe here: RECIPE

These were easy to make and I ate one to test it from the oven and they were very moist too. A couple notes…
– I used the finely shredded coconut (still unsweetened of course) – bought at Whole Foods in case anyone is having trouble finding it
– My date mixture didn’t look as paste-like as the recipe picture but it turned out fine in the muffins. I am not a big fan of dates (mainly b/c I think they look like big cockroaches – I know, not very recipe post friendly) but I maintained the recipe as is and they are fine in there
– One single serving of unsweetened applesauce is approx 1/2 cup.

Here is the finished product!!!

More Muffins...

Recipe number two is from the same website. Thank you Primal Kitchen Chaos!

Stuffed Peppers – The Breakfast Edition: RECIPE

As always, some notes:
I don’t have a Traders Joe’s close by (OK, there isn’t one within 300 miles of where I live) and I couldn’t find a tapenade like this at Whole Foods or the regular grocery store so I improvised and made my own.  I used (measurements in parentheses are approximate):
organic roasted red peppers (8 oz)
artichoke hearts (packed in water) – drained before adding (8oz)
a little olive oil (2 Tbsp)
some minced garlic (2 cloves)

I know, not very good with the measurements – I just packed my little chopper until it was full and blended well. I have no idea if this is what is should taste like but it is decent and will do until I can actually try what this tapenade should taste like 🙂

I tried one for dinner tonight b/c after prepping all of this breakfast food, I didn’t feel like making anything else. It was good and now I have breakfast made for the next few days!

Breakfast Stuffed Peppers

Oh and a thank you to my brother for his gift of a wireless router because my laptop sits on the counter while I cook with recipes open.  Much easier!!  🙂

This entry was posted in picture, recipe, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

