PANCAKES!!!!

I did it!!!  So, I have been trying to make pancakes that actually hold together like normal pancakes and after several attempts of pancakes falling apart, I made some that stayed together and that tasted good  🙂

I looked up A LOT of Paleo pancake recipes and combined several of them.  Since I like pumpkin, I picked one that used this as a main ingredient.  Here is what I came up with:

1/2 cup pumpkin puree (make sure the only ingredient is pumpkin)
1/2 cup almond flour
1/4 cup almond butter
1 egg
2 egg whites (which I whipped a little before adding them in)
1/2 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp cinnamon (I used a heaping tsp b/c I like cinnamon)
1/4 tsp nutmeg
2 Tbsp coconut milk
1/4 tsp baking soda
blueberries (as many as you want – I didn’t measure them)

Combine all ingredients, blend well and let sit 5 minutes to let the baking soda work its magic.
Heat coconut oil in a pan
Add batter to pan. Make sure the 1st side is cooked before flipping (probably will take a few minutes)

Here is the final result!! They look a little darker due to the pumpkin.

Paleo Blueberry Pumpkin Pancakes!

This entry was posted in recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PANCAKES!!!!

  1. Andy says:

    Have you gotten to make anymore pancakes? Does the recipe still hold?

  2. Melissa says:

    I haven’t had a chance to make any lately… maybe this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

