Oh, rapture

Well folks, it’s been almost 7 weeks since I started Paleo and aside from crossfit, this is the best thing ever. Even over here with the dining facility, the food is still great. I am going to the local store and getting sirloin steaks often and gobbling them up, as well as making almond butter and smoothies with the vitamix which is also awesome. In fact, I’m eating some spanish apples (super tasty) with the almond butter as I type this.

SO… why is this so great? I feel like I really am at 100% capacity or more, and the last 7 weeks has transformed me into looking the part as well. That can probably be attributed to a great exercise regime well, but I never felt this strong on just crossfit alone.

When I first started, I felt like I was going backwards (and probably was) but sometimes in order to leap forwards you have to go backwards a bit, and this is no different. If you are having a hard time with the shift in eating habits, don’t worry because you are shaking off however many years of bad (unknowingly) eating and it can shake you up a bunch. STICK WITH IT THOUGH, the benefits of this FAR outweigh the stepping stones. Don’t turn back, you will come out on the other side as a whole new person.

Before I left for Qatar, I regularly weighed ~180lbs. After 3 weeks and a bunch of stretches with almost no sleep and/or food, I dropped to 175lbs but was extremely tired all the time. After starting the paleo regime, I came back to life very quickly. I still am weighing around 175lbs, but I feel much much better. Next week I’ll get another body fat test done and compare it to the one that was taken on 15 Jan (when I was a wreck). I’ll post the results!!

🙂

This entry was posted in informative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

