A Few New Recipes for You!

I like that I have time on the weekends to try some new recipes. Here are the ones I tried this weekend:

Pork Tenderloin with Cilantro Pesto: Recipe
Pork and the marinade were yummy. I liked the basil walnut pesto I made a few weeks back better than this pesto one but it was still good. I didn’t add the fish oil or honey to the pesto and I used Cashew Butter instead of Almond Butter.

Dinner

Banana Walnut Muffins: Recipe
These were also yummy. Although again, I think I liked the last muffins I made a little better. And, I cane taste the salt a little too. Add some butter and these will be great.

Muffins

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Few New Recipes for You!

  1. Rebekah says:

    Thanks for all the info Melissa! I’m working through your book still, but I have actually been reading it, so it should not be long until I finish and then I’ll bring it back 🙂

    I just realized I’ll be on this while my family is visiting at the end of this month… haha… It’s going to be tough, but I’ll attempt to stay disciplined 😀

  2. Andy says:

    THOSE paleo dishes look really good compared to what I’m piling together over here 🙂 much rather have that kind of stuff!

    • Melissa says:

      Its much easier to do when you have the ability to cook your own meals and don’t have to eat what is made in a dining facility. Couple more months!!

      We had the pork as leftovers tonight for dinner with some asparagus. Not sure Peyton liked it as much as I did but she ate some…

Leave a Reply

