Day 15 – Melissa

0900 Breakfast
Paleo Pancakes (take 2) and Bacon

I am still working on a good pancake recipe. I pulled up 3 paleo pancake recipes from the web and mixed them up a little. These still have a hard time sticking together but this was better than last time. I only had 2 eggs so this might have worked better with more. I am not going to post the recipe until I get this perfected but these were the ingredients: almond flour, pumpkin puree, vanilla, cinnamon, eggs, water and blueberries.

They tasted great! ย And, I made a bunch so I have some for snacks/breakfast this week!!

And the bacon…. bought this bacon from the meat counter at Whole Foods – yummy. It still has a little sugar (can’t find any that doesn’t).

Breakfast!!

1200 Lunch
Banana/Strawberry/Kiwi/Coconut Milk Smoothie

I wasn’t that hungry but needed something so just made a smoothie. I like the added kiwi, makes it a little tart ๐Ÿ™‚

1430 Snack
Turkey Jerky
And, still a little hungry so might have something else…. ย I did – had a few cold bites of the leftover pancakes ย ๐Ÿ˜›

1800 Dinner
Portabella Mushroom Burger

I had some leftover meat from when I made these the other day which was reaching the end of its life. So I grilled up the rest and ate one for dinner and will have one for lunch tomorrow

2000 Snack
Cookies!!!

They are Paleo approved cookies. Well, in some camps… Some folks don’t think you should recreate old favorites the Paleo way. But I am OK with this – I am not trying to lose weight so the occasional treat is fine for me. Plus, I like sweets and I like to bake so this a way to be healthier with my baking choices.

I got the recipe here: Cookie Recipe but I made a few modifications. I used the cashew butter that I had and I added in a 1/2 cup of raisins. These are good – they had a little banana taste to them. If chocolate chips were allowed, they would be great!! I will say, it was hard to find a Paleo cookie recipe that didn’t use honey. If I ever add honey back in, I will have a lot of options!!

No, I didn’t eat them all but I did have to try 2 to make sure they were OK ๐Ÿ™‚

Cookies!

Between pancakes and cookies today, it was a good food day ย ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in day 15, informative, picture, week 3. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

