Day 11 – Melissa

0700 Breakfast
2 Egg cupcakes and a Banana/Pineapple/Coconut/Blueberry/Coconut Milk Smoothie

0930 Snack
2 Apple Muffins and some Trail Mix

1330 Lunch
Leftovers – Grilled Chicken with Walnut Pesto and some Grapes

I wasn’t hungry after the workout so lunch waited a little – trying to eat when I am hungry and not when the lunch hour dictates.

1430 Snack
Celery

1900 Dinner
Leftovers – Steak, Carrots, Celery, Dried Apple Slices

Stopped home quick before Peyton’s gymnastics. Happy that I portioned out food in the refrigerator in plastic bags – grabbed a bag of steak and a bag of veggies and I was on my way!

2000 Snack
Apple Muffin with Almond Butter

Did you really think I was going to let that almond butter sit in my kitchen and not try it. The only ingredient is almonds, no sweetener. My new sub for peanut butter although not to eat by the spoonful – good on foods – will have to try on celery!

Edited to add: Congrats to Jesse for starting this Paleo journey too. Here is a pic of Jesse’s lunch today.  Yes, I took a picture of his lunch  😛

Jesse's Lunch!

This entry was posted in day 11, picture, week 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

