Day 10 – Melissa

I usually write this throughout the day as I eat but it was a busy day so I am writing this all at the end.  Let’s see how I do! Also, I didn’t feel horribly hungry all day like I did last week. Progress!!

0600 Snack
Paleo Pancake/Oatmeal

I didn’t eat much of this but as I was prepping my food for work, I wanted to see what it tasted like straightout of the refrigerator. It was good with the blueberries – yup ate it cold!! About 3 spoonfuls

0800 Breakfast
Two Egg Cupcakes and One Paleo Apple Muffin

I made the cupcakes the same this week but added in extra of the stuff – more spinach, more mushrooms and more bacon

Muffins were also good cold but would be better heated with a little butter

0930 Snack
One Paleo Apple Muffin and “Trail Mix”

I brought two muffins to work and I couldn’t just let the other one sit there!

1230 Lunch
Steak Salad

I made a salad with lettuce, spinach, cucumbers and tomatoes and added some of the steak leftover from dinner last night. Dressing was the normal – balsamic vinegar and almond oil.

1400 Snack
Strawberries and Cantaloupe

1830 Dinner
Grilled Chicken with Walnut Pesto and Arugula/Bacon/Walnut Salad

I almost didn’t make anything for dinner and was going to pick on the rest of the leftover steak since we spent some time at the playground after work/school. This was soooo quick though! Here is where I got the recipe: Chicken with Walnut Pesto

This is where planning a weekly menu comes in handy. I had the ingredients on hand and I had even found fresh chopped organic basil at the grocery store so it saved me from chopping up all that basil! This was really good and I have a lot of pesto left so will probably have leftover chicken with pesto for lunch tomorrow. Only change to the chicken recipe was I added a garlic herb seasoning to the chicken before cooking.

Because I was in a hurry, I didn’t make the salad warm – just added some red wine vinegar and olive oil and didn’t include the shallots. It was still good! This meal will be made again – it was quick and tasted great!

I love pesto!

I am sure there will be a little snack later. Since Rebekah gave me some Cashew Butter and some Almond Butter, I will have to try that!! THANK YOU REBEKAH!!!!!

Updated:
2015 Snack
Warm Apple Muffin drizzled with Cashew Butter

Nothing else to say about this – it speaks for itself….. thank you again!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 10 – Melissa

  1. Rebekah says:

    You’re Welcome!!!! I hope it can help satisfy your pb cravings while still sticking to your goals 😉

Leave a Reply

