Day 6 – Melissa

So, I weighed myself this morning and my scale at home said I lost a bunch of weight. I don’t want to lose weight… But, weighed myself at work and I am back to normal so it must just be a battery problem.

0530-0700 Breakfast
Bacon, 2 Hardboiled Eggs, Strawberry/Banana/Blueberry/Coconut Milk Smoothie

No, I didn’t eat for 2.5 hours striaght. My breakfast was just spraed over this time period. I made bacon this morning to eat when I got to work but I was hungry so ate it as soon as it was cooked. Then, drank the smoothie on the way to work and ate the eggs once I was at my desk.

0830 Snack
“Trail Mix”

I like the trail mix they have with the chocolate pieces but made my own with almonds, sunflower seeds and raisins. I snacked on this all morning.

1230 Lunch
Grilled Chicken Salad with Balsamic Vinegar and Almond Oil

Boring, I know, same salad as yesterday… except today, I added some avocado.

Dinner
Another Grilled Chicken Salad

My second big challenge of the week, Peyton wanted to eat at Johnny Rockets when we stopped at the mall. Yummy burgers and onion rings – eeeeeekkk! I resisted and did the best I could. Eating out is the hardest because you can’t control how something is prepared. I got a grilled chicken salad with bacon and no cheese. They did not have oil and vinegar for dressing so I got Balsamic Vinaigrette. I had to watch Peyton eat a grilled cheese with onion rings (yes, she loves them).

2100 Snack
Frozen Blueberries and Grapes

Watched a movie and snacked on frozen blueberries – yum and grapes

Tomorrow’s challenge will be attending a 5 year old’s birthday party…pizza, cake, ice cream.

Yes, ice cream….. this is tough…  but i can do it!

This entry was posted in day 6, Uncategorized, update, week 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

