Day 5 – Melissa

No pictures today because I was eating what I could make fast and that is never pretty 🙂 I felt better today, not hungry all day – I take that as progress.

0700 Breakfast
2 Hardboiled Eggs and a Pineapple/Banana/Mango/Coconut Milk Smoothie

No more egg cupcakes so I went the easy route with the eggs today

0930 Snack
Chicken with Tomatoes and Balsamic Vinegar – sound familar from the other day?

1230 Lunch
Grilled Chicken Salad with Balsamic Vinegar and Almond Oil

Salad was the same as yesterday. Lunch was tough as I was offered some yummy looking pizza that smelled good. I resisted and ate my salad though. Work is the toughest environment to eat healthy in – there are always tempting foods to eat.

1430 Snack
Almonds

1630 Dinner
Scrambled Eggs with Chorizo and Mushrooms; Strawberries

I ran some errands after leaving the gym and was really hungry when I got home. I made the fastest thing I could. I had some chorizo I had bought at Whole Foods that they make there so it is fresh with no artificial ingredients. Took the sausage out of its casing, cooked it up, set it aside, cooked the eggs and then added the chorizo and chopped mushrooms to that.  Actually good for a quick meal

I was still hungry after eating that so cut up some strawberries for “dessert”

One thing I haven’t been listing is that I still chew the occasional piece of gum.  Its sugarfree but probably not the best thing to do – going to have to look into that and see if its OK on Paleo or if there is an alternative.  I do like to chew gum.  Not as much as Violet from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory but still something that is at my desk all of the time….

This entry was posted in day 5, week 1. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 5 – Melissa

  1. Andy says:

    Not hungry is defintely good, especially with how often you eat!!! good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

