Day 4 – Melissa

0730 Breakfast
The last two egg cupcakes and a bowl of strawberries and blueberries

Going to have to think of something else for tomorrow now that my egg cupcakes are gone.

0930 Snack
Pineapple

I was going to have chicken and tomatoes like yesterday but the fresh pineapple is soooooo good. I had some of that instead

1230 Lunch
Grilled Chicken Salad

I threw this together this morning with the chicken I had grilled on Sunday. Spinach, lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, yellow peppers and some sunflower seeds. Topped with Balsamic vinegar and almond oil.

The lunch salad

1400 Snack
Almonds– had a handful of almonds trying to get some things done at my desk. Might need something else though – a little hungry still. I really want a big bowl of chocolate/vanilla swirl frozen yogurt.

1500 Snack
Apple

1700 Dinner
Leftovers

I had no idea what I was going to have for dinner. I stayed late at the gym and needed to get to gymnastics to watch my daughter.  So, I rummaged through the refrigerator to find something already made.  I ate the rest of the taco meat (by itself) and then grabbed a banana on my way out the door.  Not the best dinner but it was quick!

I still miss peanut butter.  It was my go-to food.  Yes, I would eat it right out of the jar. Going to stop talking about it now because it is making me hungry.  Maybe this will be my WOD tomorrow… yum – peanut butter and jelly…

For the record, I didn’t actually eat peanut butter and jelly – its just wishful thinking!

This entry was posted in day 4, picture, Uncategorized, update, week 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

