Day 3 for Melissa

So, I am still feeling hungry all of the time.  After doing some reading it could be one of two things.  Either I need more fat or my body is just adjusting to its new normal – it is still looking for the quick sugar energy from carbs?  Maybe?  Anyone?  Is anyone reading this?

0730 Breakfast
Strawberry, Banana and Pineapple Smoothie with Coconut Milk and 2 Egg Cupcakes

The start of breakfast

1000 Snack

Canned Chicken with Chopped Tomato
(I put a little balsamic vinegar and almond oil on this)
I also had a few almonds

Hmmmmmm – hello again Zone Diet!!  No pictures of this as I prepped and ate it at work.

1230 and 1500 Lunch
Bacon, Grape and Broccoli Salad

I found the recipe here: Bacon, Grape & Broccoli Salad

I didn’t add as much onion as it called for (I have to be nice to my coworkers).  And, I struggled with what dressing to put on this.  I tried making the Paleo mayo again this time with coconut oil  – I still don’t like it. Instead, I used some balsamic vinegar and almond oil – much better and was great on the salad! I will make this again.

Because of meetings, I ate this in two sittings.

I love bacon

1800 Dinner
Grilled Chicken Italian Sausage with Peppers, Onions and Mushrooms

I had planned to make pork tenderloin for dinner but by the time I got home and played, I didn’t feel like messing with it (not to mention the time it takes to cook)  So instead I used some spicy chicken italian sausage I had in the refrigerator.  It is kind of healthy – it came from the Greewise part of the grocery store and promised no artifical ingredients.  I picked some veggies I had that went fairly well.  It doesn’t take a pretty picture but it tasted pretty good.  Finished dinner with an apple I shared with my daughter (Honeycrisp of course!)

Dinner!

So, for the first time in 3 days I actually feel semi full.  Maybe that is progress…

This entry was posted in day 3, picture, recipe, Uncategorized, update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

