Melissa – Day One

And so it begins…day 1… the start of eating a Paleo diet.  So why am I doing this?  It’s not to lose weight.  I don’t consider this a diet in the American sense of altering your food intake to lose weight.  I consider this a lifestyle eating change.  I want to see how it improves my health, my athletic performance and to reap the proven benefits of this eating philosophy.  Oh, and also, because we may have an upcoming challenge for CFCC (so pay attention people!) and I want to be knowledgeable about what I may ask others to try!!

My posts in this blog will consist of a food diary, Paleo recipes I have tried, and my struggles and my successes – to include pictures of course!!

So today, I say goodbye to peanut butter, ice cream and pizza (three of my most favorite foods).  I have stocked up on fruits, veggies and meats and I am ready to go!

Here is the newly stocked fridge – still a few items for the 4 year old in there (yes, that is chocolate pudding and processed chicken nuggets) but lots of eggs, steak, chicken, veggies and fruit!!  I even bought some coconut milk since I found a recipe for Paleo blueberry pancakes!!!!!

Hungry?

I will post my food for the day a little later after I decide what I am going to eat today.  Planning my meals for the day and week is something I need to do or it will be too easy to slip up.  I’m working on a meal plan now.

So, wish me luck, offer advice, laugh with me (or at me, I don’t mind) and help me stay focused!  These first few weeks are going to be tough…

My office mates have already warned me that if I get too grumpy they are going to force feed me peanut butter.  Let’s hope it doesn’t come to that!!

Melissa

This entry was posted in day 1, picture, week 1. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Melissa – Day One

  1. Andy says:

    OH MY F’ING GOD LOOK AT THAT FRIDGE!!!! wow!!!

    and coconut milk, i was planning on getting some of that as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

